Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Terra Mystica» Forums » Rules

Subject: Fakir special ability question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Larry Rice
United States
Irvine
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just checking a rule:

Can I use the special ability to spend a cultist and jump a space to just transform territory AND then next turn spend another cultist to jump to that same space and build? Description indicates to use the special ability using the Transform and Build action but that action can be used in part or fully when taken normally.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Eisen
United States
Menlo Park
CA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
larryjrice wrote:
Just checking a rule:

Can I use the special ability to spend a cultist and jump a space to just transform territory AND then next turn spend another cultist to jump to that same space and build? Description indicates to use the special ability using the Transform and Build action but that action can be used in part or fully when taken normally.


Sure. Just as long as you're willing to spend a priest a turn. More props to you if you have an excess of them.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Larry Rice
United States
Irvine
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Granted - mostly thinking final round use of priests if moving up on the cult tracks wouldn't make a significant difference.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marcel Puffe
Germany
Elxleben IK
Thüringen
flag msg tools
badge
Bazinga!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The same thing works for the dwarfs. With your special ability you can always transform OR build OR transform and build and get VP everytime. You just have to be sure that the hex you transform or build on is not lying directly to one of your structurs already.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.