Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

War of the Ring (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Last Battle rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sean Murphy
Ireland
Ballincollig
Cork
flag msg tools
Once Aragon declares last battle outside borders of FP nation e.g. in Osgiliath (could be in Old Forrest under protection of Uncle Tom) does he have to stay outside for it be effective or can he retreat back into Minas Tirith?

The card only says discard if Fellowship revealed or declared.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kristofer Bengtsson
Sweden
Kävlinge
flag msg tools
designer
War of the Ring: Official FAQ Master! Webmaster of www.warofthering.eu Author of the War of the Ring Companion
badge
- This is My Hour!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
All Event Cards in play on the table are discarded if their condition to play no longer are true
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob McArthur
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Veldrin wrote:
All Event Cards in play on the table are discarded if their condition to play no longer are true


The Play on the Table cards explicitly include criteria under which they are discarded and usually it includes the original condition used to play them. But The Last Battle does not - but it states this in rules on p.22. It's too bad it's not on the card - I completely missed that.

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.