Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Mage Knight Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Summoners: How does damage work for both the monster + summoner? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Edward Calabig
United States
Kirkland
Washington
flag msg tools
Do you need to deal enough damage to kill both the summoned monster and summoner? Do you receive fame for both?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Palmer
Canada
Ayr
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ecalabig wrote:
Do you need to deal enough damage to kill both the summoned monster and summoner? Do you receive fame for both?


You don't deal any damage to summoned monsters. You just need to block them or take damage from them. Then they get discarded and you have to deal damage to the enemy that summoned it/them.

You don't receive any fame for them. You only receive fame for the enemy that summoned the monster.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Campo
United Kingdom
Manchester
lancashire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
all you use from summoned monsters damage only in the damage phase..
it then disappears "poof" and you hit the summoner based on his hitpoints and resistances..

summoner creatures have no attack value of there own, they use the attack value of the summoned creature

you only get Xp from the summoner, not the summoned creature
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edward Calabig
United States
Kirkland
Washington
flag msg tools
Ohh that's much better haha. I was thinking that was rather extreme.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Corban
Canada
Newmarket
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ecalabig wrote:
Do you need to deal enough damage to kill both the summoned monster and summoner? Do you receive fame for both?


Summon Attack:
At the start of the Block phase, draw a random Brown token for this enemy. It replaces the enemy in the Block and Assign Damage phases, then it is discarded.

The summoned creature no longer exists during the Attack phase, so it is impossible for you to deal damage to it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oliver Seidel
Germany
Hannover
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ecalabig wrote:
Do you need to deal enough damage to kill both the summoned monster and summoner? Do you receive fame for both?


If you manage to kill the summoner with ranged attack, you wont have to deal with the summoned creature.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.