Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

BANG!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Missed! Cards with Bible; shooting w/o a gun card and green rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Greg Astley
United States
Salem
Oregon
flag msg tools
Several questions:
1) Can you play the Bible card, for example, when you already have a Missed! card up in front of you?
2) Can you play a Bang! card without a gun card in front of you?
3) If you play a green bordered card that is a miss,(i.e. the Bible card) and the next player "shoots" you, can you activate it immediately or do you need to wait until your next turn?

Thanks for any help you can offer!!!

Headtex
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon
United States
Edmond
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
admin
Convention Committee
badge
BGG.CON! BGG.CON SPRING! BGG@SEA!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) Yup. You just can't have two cards w/ the same name in play.
2) Yup. Everyone always has a holdout pistol, range of 1, tucked away for emergency purposes.
3) You gotta wait. Consider the green cards to have summoning sickness, if you're familiar with M:tG.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Austria
Graz
Styria
flag msg tools
This user is a professional crastinator
badge
This user is a professional crastinator
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) yes! afaik, there is only one bible card; so you can always play it.
2) yes! the gun you always start with is a .45 colt with range 1.
3) yes! green cards with a "missed!"-symbol that you put in front of you can be used (out of your turn) as soon as the next player's turn starts.
(check the official rules here: http://www.davincigames.com/dodgecity/dodgecity_rules.zip)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.