Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

A la carte: Dessert» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can I ruin my dish with the multi spiced can? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pedro Vaquero
Spain
Pinto (Madrid)
flag msg tools
badge
Visita www.ludikaRus.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If someone chooses the multi-spice can and one spice not required fall into the pan the dish is ruinned?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Mesich
United States
Minneapolis
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Horta chortles.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I expect it should work like the salt does.

Additional ingredients simply add a bit of a twist and make it no long "perfect" for gaining a Star Token, but it doesn't actually become over-seasoned until you get three of an off-ingredient in the pan.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Brokaw
United States
Hillsboro
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
It's not a damn moped!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mmesich wrote:
...but it doesn't actually become over-seasoned until you get three of an off-ingredient in the pan.

Or, 3 of an on-ingredient in the pan. My understanding of the rules is that ANY time you get a 3rd spice of ANY kind, the dish is immediately ruined. This makes the 2-of-a-kind spice dishes much more risky than the multi-single-of-a-kind spice dishes.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.