Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

BattleCON: War of Indines» Forums » Rules

Subject: Zaamassal vs Demtras Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Vinny
United States
New Jersey
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So something interesting came up in a game today. While I was deciding what to play after canceling I noticed Demitras Darkside style says "opponents at range 4 or greater do not hit you this beat", but Zaamassal had Paradigm of Distortion on which says "Zaamassal's attacks automatically hit opponents at range 4,5, or 6.

So if those two cards were in play would Zaamassal be able to hit Demitras or not?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
One Armed Bandit
Canada
Surrey
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Defense effects ALWAYS beat attack effects if there is any conflict.

Stun Immunity wins against "On Hit: Stunned"

Cannot be moved wins against forced movement.

And "Attacks do not hit" wins against "automatically hit"
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Valadez
United States
Villa Park
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
"RAWR!" means "I love you" in kaiju.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
palmerkun wrote:
Defense effects ALWAYS beat attack effects if there is any conflict.

Stun Immunity wins against "On Hit: Stunned"

Cannot be moved wins against forced movement.

And "Attacks do not hit" wins against "automatically hit"

This could be a good thing to add to the FAQ, especially since so many new characters are on the way and the situation may come up more often.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.