Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Dice Town» Forums » Rules

Subject: What if no one rolls any K's? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adam Zuno
United States
Shelby Township
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
What happens if no one rolls any King's? Who then decides what to do in the case of ties for the other actions? Does the Previous Sheriff remain Sheriff?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike S.
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
A player remains Sheriff until someone else becomes the new Sheriff.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fabien Conus
Switzerland
Geneva
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, Player77 is right.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pell Bort
Canada
flag msg tools
Technically correct is the BEST kind of correct.
badge
I'm a little lad who loves berries and cream.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So if I'm Sheriff, and nobody rolls any Kings, does that count as me winning something for Doc Badluck purposes, or do I still get to go?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fabien Conus
Switzerland
Geneva
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Pellbort wrote:
So if I'm Sheriff, and nobody rolls any Kings, does that count as me winning something for Doc Badluck purposes, or do I still get to go?


If you are not leader in any of the locations, you go to Doc Badluck.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander Festini
Germany
Markt Schwaben
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Being able to visit Doc Badluck has nothing to do with leading in anything or winning at any of the locations. In fact, the rules even have an FAQ that explicitly points out that if you rob the bank when there is no money in it, you can still go to the Doc.

It's not about having the most of anything, but about actually getting something. If you already were the Sheriff, I'd argue you didn't "get" anything and can still see the Doc.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.