United States
Henderson
Nevada
flag msg tools
badge
God Bless the USA
mbmbmbmbmb
MJWaters84 wrote:
Title says it all. I can't find any info about a reprint, and I know this is a very fine game that I want to add to my collection.

No reprint in the foreseeable future and mostly likely will never see one with FFG. Better grab what you can while you can.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Hackman
United States
Champaign
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm far from an expert, but my impression is that the core set is unprintable in its current form without it costing well over $100.

And since FFG have a vested interest in keeping the rights to the game to help promote their Westeros line, it seems unlikely anyone else would be able to secure the rights to at least print any new expansions Richard Borg has in mind.

It seems the name is too valuable for FFG to relinquish but the game itself is too expensive for them to continue to support it. So buy now, I guess.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Julio

Hidalgo
Texas
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Don't know if BoW is garbage, but Battlelore is awesome, get it if you can find one in good shape and complete, it's worth the extra cost.

Good luck!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
G G
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
FFG has basically killed BattleLore, hence letting the base game and all of the expansions go dormant. You should simply buy one if you can find one.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Boersma
Australia
Clyde North
Victoria
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, buy one while you can. I have three and don't regret any of them.

Sadly, FFG have said its too expensive to reprint the original game, but have made no effort to redo the base set in a way that is more cost effective. It is sad to think that Battlelore will probably languish at FFG while it continues to be unsupported.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark McG
Australia
Penshurst
NSW