Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: skeleton archer misprint? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
sir slayer
msg tools
http://www.descentinthedark.com/2nd/wp-content/uploads/2012/...

http://www.descentinthedark.com/2nd/wp-content/uploads/2012/...

So there seems to be a little misprint on one of them.
Act 1 has pierce 1 for free while the act 2 needs to spend a surge.
Though on the backside it isn't printed with a surge.

Also it could be me but there are a lot of misprints in the german version + bad wording :/
Do you guys encounter such stuff with the english one ?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Burigo
Italy
Belluno
flag msg tools
designer
badge
“Don't try the paranormal until you know what's normal.” - Granny Weatherwax
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, sir: it is a misprint on the II act minion skeleton archer.
Clues are:
- both master skeleton archers (I & II act) and the I act minion have automatic Pierce
- the missing "+" near the surge symbol on the II act minion skeleton archer.

It is probably a copy-and-paste error from another monster, in my humble opinion.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JH
United States
Albany
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I sent the question to FFG:

Quote:
In the conversion kit, the Act I Skeleton Archer minion requires no surge for its Pierce 1 ability, but the Act II minion requires a surge for its Pierce 2 ability. Is this correct, or should the Pierce 2 ability for the Act II minion be surge-free?

Here's the answer I got:

Quote:
Yes, the ability on the card is correct.

Thanks,
Justin Kemppainen
Creative Content Developer
Fantasy Flight Games
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
E.M. Proc
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Wow, not the response I would have expected... Guess it's due to inflation!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
gabriel lee
United States
Menifee
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
emproc1346 wrote:
Wow, not the response I would have expected... Guess it's due to inflation!


Just means the skeleton archers are that much more useful.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Graham Martin
United States
Ellicott City
MD
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
sirslayer wrote:

So there seems to be a little misprint on one of them.
Act 1 has pierce 1 for free while the act 2 needs to spend a surge.


But the Act II pierce is pierce 2 while Act I is pierce 1.

Big difference. A free pierce 2 would be insane.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.