Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Lords of Waterdeep» Forums » Rules

Subject: questions after first play rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nate Edwards
United States
Mechanicsburg
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Similar questions but couldn't find answers in the rules (or in previous threads.)

When a building is purchased, do you immediately backfill/replenish a new building into that slot, or wait until the next round set-up?

Similarly, with quests. Do you immediately draw a new face-up quest for the vacated slot?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mindy G
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
By Meow Command!
badge
Mold the chaos into something beautiful
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes and yes, both filled immediately.
11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank S
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Both the building and the Quests are laid down immediately.

(..and boy does it suck to draw a big 25 point quest right after drawing one of much lesser value!)
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nate Edwards
United States
Mechanicsburg
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks to you both.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.