Sam Minnis
msg tools
Gamer Friends,

Hello! My name is Sam, I am an independent game developer representing a project I’ve been working on for about a year now. It is a game/website called Galactic Council, a science fiction themed deck building game wrapped within an outer-shell progression/rpg type system. I have completed a working prototype of the deck building portion of the game that plays quite nicely. My plan is to put this project on Kickstarter, utilizing the prototype to demonstrate my commitment to the overall goals for the website. While the prototype is certainly fun to play and a full deck building game in its own right, what I think makes Galactic Council news worthy is my vision for the project: an active, ongoing, community-developed game environment.

The Vision
Galactic Council sports several features that set it apart:

Player Choice - I worship at the altar of player choice. Galactic Council will bring unprecedented amounts of player choice to the gaming community by allowing users to provide game content in the form of game rules, card abilities, and cards themselves. The reorganizing of these 3 key game elements will allow for virtually unlimited game types, keeping a fresh vibe to the game as long as there are content contributors.

Ultimate Portability - Galactic Council’s game code was written for and designed around web technologies and languages. What this means ultimately is that if your device can run an up-to-date web browser, you will be able to play Galactic Council. It is not flash based. Access the game and housing website anywhere!