Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Mice and Mystics» Forums » General

Subject: Two Parties Split -- the Forge rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Clarke
Canada
Port Coquitlam
B.C.
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

In every game we've played Collin's group arrives first at the Forge. I've read some threads where players got around this by backtracking and then hooking up with the other party. (Nez would have to backtrack too to flip the Crystal Tunnels to provide an entry point for Collin).

Question 1: Is that legal? Can you enter previously explored tiles?

The rule on adding cheese when where are no minions left, states the cheese is added when there are no more minions on the board.

Question 2: Does this mean Collin's group can stand around and wait with no cheese penalty as long as Nez's group has minions? The rule refers to no more minions on the board...not the tile.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Marley
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) not sure

2) yes

The second time we played this Nez got to the Forge first. Giving Nez, Flich helps. Filch can climb to the flip space in sewer pipes much faster then Nez. Remember that Colin faces two spiders in the first room.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jerry Hawthorne
United States
dallas
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For answer #1, in most cases you can re-enter previously cleared tiles, but in chapter 4 you are forced to split up.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Clarke
Canada
Port Coquitlam
B.C.
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
nobeerblues wrote:
For answer #1, in most cases you can re-enter previously cleared tiles, but in chapter 4 you are forced to split up.


Hey Jerry thanks for weighing in! Do you agree with the answer to Question #2 as well? No cheese added as long as there are minions on the board rather than the tile? Sure solves the unequal timing issue in Chap 4.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jerry Hawthorne
United States
dallas
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes number 2 is correct, the cheese penalty is based upon the initiative track. If there are minions on the track, no penalty! cool
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Clarke
Canada
Port Coquitlam
B.C.
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
One last question. Is the initiative track reset every time one of the two groups enters a room? This could result in double monster attacks for characters on the other room.

Or does it stay the same with monsters added on to the back of the track through the whole adventure? This favours the heroes but might balance out because each party is only three mice instead of four.

Inquiring minds want to know!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Marley
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They are placed at the end of the track. You only shuffle if there no minions on the track.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Clarke
Canada
Port Coquitlam
B.C.
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
youperguy wrote:
They are placed at the end of the track. You only shuffle if there no minions on the track.


Gad! All these plays and I had that wrong although it never mattered until now! Thank you!!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.