Subject: Got Jobbed.... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gerald Dimailig
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I joined a tourney a couple weeks ago and I'll admit I'm a newb. The only reason I joined was to finally meet some people to play this awesome game with.

I put down a Snare in my REMOTE SERVER. I didn't have it protected. My opponent had said he was going to make a run on that server. After I flipped over the Snare, he states, "I'm using Bank Job instead of accessing that." Should he have gotten hit by that Snare? I think he screwed me on purpose. Oh well I ended up winning anyway.

I just want to clarify, if he wants to flip over the Remote Server, can he do that and still use his Bank Job? Or is it one or the other?

Just wondering if I truly got Jobbed... =)

Thanks,
G
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Linnell
United States
San Diego
CA
flag msg tools
I really need a new badge, avatar, and overtext. GM me with any ideas....
badge
This is the seahorse valley
mb
Bank Job says "Instead of Accessing Cards" - you either get to see what is there, and interact with it, OR get the bank job money.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
He should specify that he's running on that server and then, when it comes to accessing cards, that he will use Bank Job instead of accessing.

Now, if you were eager to Snare! him and didn't give him the time to specify whether he's accessing cards or using Bank Job... you skipped over that step of the run. But, if he decided to access the card, he can no longer use Bank Job.

I've gotten in the habit of asking the runner as each ice is approached and each server is accessed if they will jack out or continue. Asking for that clarification removes any doubt as to the runner's intentions as well as hides when it truly matters.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ony Moose
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb