Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

7 Wonders» Forums » Rules

Subject: Halikarnassos question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eddy Almaguer
msg tools
I was playing with a group of friends and one of them built her first stage of side B within the first three turns, when there was no discard pile.

We were at a loss for what to do since she had no discard pile to pull anything from. In this case, we let her take something when the age ended, but for future instances, what's the proper course of action?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jean-Philippe Thériault
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The proper course of action is to build your stage later in the game, or you don't get to pick anything from the discard pile.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fernando Robert Yu
Philippines
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Eddy5791 wrote:
I was playing with a group of friends and one of them built her first stage of side B within the first three turns, when there was no discard pile.

We were at a loss for what to do since she had no discard pile to pull anything from. In this case, we let her take something when the age ended, but for future instances, what's the proper course of action?


She gets to build nothing, since there is no discard pile. It is best to wait to build the wonder stages of this city in the middle to late game, and it is a good idea to discard a few cards which you and your opponents want, but would cost you too much (or you are unable to) build.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eddy Almaguer
msg tools
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eddy Almaguer
msg tools
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.