Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Coral Sea: Campaign Commander Volume II» Forums » Rules

Subject: Use of Allied Air Attack cards? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Larry Fryer
United States
Woodstock
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In a previous post, the game designer clarified that the Allied Air Attack cards could never be played during an Allied on-board operation. He stated that after play of the Allied Air Superiority card, they could be played during the Japanese on-board operation. Otherwise. they can be played as an Operational card when selecting "card" as a turn choice.

My thinking that in the latter, the ONLY use for the card in this manner is to then place an RP on the map, correct?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francisco Ronco Poce
Spain
Sevilla
Sevilla
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. If you have not played the Allied Air Superiority card yet you can play the Air Attack when you select the option "card" as your turn choice to perform an Air Attack, not only to discard it to place a RP on the map.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.