Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Sentinels of the Multiverse» Forums » Rules

Subject: RA and Wraith Combo? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adam Reeves
United States
Raleigh
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Wraith has the following cards in play:

Razor Ordinance
- Equipment, Limited
- Power: The Wraith deals 1 target 3 projectile damage

Micro Targeting Computer
- Equipment, Limited
- Increase projectile damage dealt by The Wraith by 2

RA has the following card in play:

Imbued Fire
- Ongoing, Limited
- Increase all fire damage by 1
- Change the damage type of damage dealt by hero targets to fire
- Power: Destroy this card

So if Wraith attacks with Razor Ordinance how much damage is dealt and what type is it?

Does Wraith deal 3 projectile damage from Razor Ordinance +2 from Micro Targeting Computer that is turned into fire damage and then increased by 1 by Imbued Fire, thus dealing 6 fire damage?

Or does Wraith deal 3 projectile damage from Razor Ordinance which is immediately turned into fire damage, so no +2 from Micro Targeting Computer, then turned to fire damage and increased by 1 by Imbued Fire, thus dealing 4 fire damage?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew M
United States
New Haven
Connecticut
flag msg tools
admin
8/8 FREE, PROTECTED
badge
513ers Assemble!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Wraith's 3 Projectile damage is immediately changed to Fire. As Wraith didn't deal Projectile damage, MTC has no effect. After the +1 from Imbued Fire the total is 4 Fire Damage.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
fba827 fba827
United States
Potomac
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
What Octavian said is accurate as I understand it as well.
Damage type changes happen as the time initial moment (as if you were reading the card with the replaced damage type; i.e. Razor Ordinance's power when affected by Imbued with fire would essentially be the equivalent of saying "The Wraith deals 1 target 3 fire damage"
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.