Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Drach
Canada
Kamloops
British Columbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Is there a site that I can go to that I can play against AI opponent(s) in order to learn games?

I have little game experience and am terrible at understanding rules (I think I have a learning disorder). I really learn when I play and the more I play the better. (still not good at it but better)

I would really like to learn games like Agricola, Le Havre, Caylus, etc. I can find places to play these games but not learn them and I hate to join a game without knowing something about it and possible ruin it for others.

Thanks

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Schlosser
United States
Philadelphia
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I've not heard of a site with AI players. The iOS versions of games can work well for this. I essentially learned Le Havre that way. Of course, you would need access to a device that will let you play the apps. Many apps have tutorials as well.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve S
United States
Roscoe
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Nope. I usually go to the multi-player sites and start a new game with notes included such as "Learning game please" or something along those lines. There's usually somebody willing to play along.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Drach
Canada
Kamloops
British Columbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
They have a store but it's always full with a lot of young "kids" playing Magic....so I don't feel very comfortable in there.

I guess I'm getting a late start to board gaming and just feel a bit self-conscious about my age. Foolish maybe but..I have issues blush

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Drach
Canada
Kamloops
British Columbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ample Soul Physician wrote: