Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dylan Romanoski
United States
Osceola
Wi
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So I am new to sleeving and need a little bit of help. I recently bought Arkham Horror and most of the expansions and now I need to sleeve the bajillion cards I now have. I bought a few packs of Mayday sleeves (shortly before noticing all the warnings here against them) and was really unhappy with the lack of QC on them. I would like to sleeve with FF sleeves but even in bulk at places like Potomac Distribution they are expensive in the amount I need.
I noticed on Potomac Distribution that they sell Ultra Pro sleeves in half cases of 50 packs of 100 sleeves for $34:
http://www.potomacdist.com/detail.asp?itemid=sleeveb
I understand that you really do get what you pay for, but getting these sleeves for $.64/pack has me interested. It would allow me to sleeve all the standard size AH cards and I would have plenty of sleeves left over to protect other games and tcgs. I would then sleeve the smaller AH cards with FF mini american sleeves purchased in bulk from the same retailer.
Does anyone have experience with these specific sleeves/do you feel like this is worth it? Or should I really just buck up and shell out for all FF sleeves?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hugh G. Rection
United States
La Mesa
California
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Your link is broken, so I can't see the sleeves you're referencing. But just going by your pricing, those sound like "penny sleeves" which are flimsy. Also, are you sure you're looking at board game sized sleeves and not CCG size, which are usually just called "standard"?

The cards in Arkham Horror are Standard American Board Game and Mini American Board Game size.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dylan Romanoski
United States
Osceola
Wi
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb