Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

DreadBall: The Futuristic Sports Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Immediate free action rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Hogan Brimacombe
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
badge
The best laid plans of mice and men, often go awry...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When doubling picking up the ball, you get an immediate free action. On a run, do you continue with your run after the action assuming you did not throw? Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonah Rees
Wales
Cardiff
South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Not sure the question is worded too well but I think I know what you mean! If you move into a hex with the ball either by running or sprinting you must attempt to pick up the ball but your movement ends there and then. If you double the success you can make a run or throw but you couldn't continue any movement you had remaining when you first moved into the ball hex as your move would have ended when you did.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles Silbernagel
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Jonah is correct. Attempting to pick up the ball (which you MUST do when you enter the hex) ends the current action. If you fail to pick up the ball, your rush ends. If you succeed and double, you get a free action which must be taken immediately.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shawn Grubaugh
United States
San Antonio
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Exactly correct
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.