Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Police Precinct» Forums » Rules

Subject: Two questions please rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Barbara Leandri
United States
Westbrook
Connecticut
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) If a jailbreak is succesfull i.e. they (3)escape off the board or a certain card says to put a punk in the box ,do these punks count against your crime chart,or does this just hurt your chances with less punks to put into play?

2)When other cops help you out with their police cards do they discard them or is it a friendly helping hand?

-thanks-
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Garry Rice
United States
Perkasie
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
(1) I believe it just reduces the number of punks in the game so it increases your risk of increasing the crime track due to running out of punks.

(2) cards are discarded.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Common Man Games
United States
Denver
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
garry_rice wrote:
(1) I believe it just reduces the number of punks in the game so it increases your risk of increasing the crime track due to running out of punks.

(2) cards are discarded.


Thanks Garry!

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Loose Cannon
United States
Ypsilanti
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'd like to add a question to the questions.

Concerning the guy who can cancel event cards by discarding a donut.

When must he decide?
Before rolling for its Apartment number location?
Warehouse?
Before rolling to see where punks end up?

Or after?
Is this just something I missed in the rules somewhere?

Because I've had players decide after Rollin for street punks!
Thanks
Joe
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Barbara Leandri
United States
Westbrook
Connecticut
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Gary! we had the first one correct but now knowing the 2nd question.. does indeed increase the difficulty!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Common Man Games
United States
Denver
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
SlimJim wrote:
I'd like to add a question to the questions.

Concerning the guy who can cancel event cards by discarding a donut.

When must he decide?
Before rolling for its Apartment number location?
Warehouse?
Before rolling to see where punks end up?

Or after?
Is this just something I missed in the rules somewhere?

Because I've had players decide after Rollin for street punks!
Thanks
Joe


Good question!

I put on my lawyer hat on this one and say...

Once ALL the effects are known, what is to stop the Character with this special power (Joe Kinney) from still using it?

Nothing!

He could use it before OR after the die roll. His choice.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.