Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Guildhall» Forums » Rules

Subject: Weaving a farmer rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Aaron
Switzerland
Leysin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Do you gain a VP token when you weave a farmer into your Guildhall, or only when you play that farer in your action area?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug Garrett
United States
Mountain View
California
flag msg tools
www.garrettsgames.com
badge
This week's podcast - Circus Flohcati, Pi Mal Pflaumen, and Pack O Games Set 2
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My understanding is that you ONLY get the action benefit of a card when you play it as the action itself. So any card I 'weave' into my guild just becomes another card in that guild. However, if you used a weaver to place a farmer in your guild, then you could use your second action to play a farmer and get the VP token.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Rowland
United States
Mobile
Alabama
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Never know what's next.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Doug is 100% correct. The Weaver's main benefit is to more quickly fill up to better abilities or completed chapters for scoring.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jennifer Schlickbernd
United States
Santa Clarita
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Great card!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edward Bolme
United States
Charlotte
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
To be perfectly clear, you gain no immediate benefit when you weave, trade, or dig up a person and place them directly into your Guildhall. You only get the benefits when you play a person to your action area.

That said, having them in your guildhall makes cards you play more powerful, and can help complete books quickly.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron
Switzerland
Leysin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Great, thank you all...figured so but wanted to check that one!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.