Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

No Retreat! The Russian Front» Forums » Rules

Subject: Card #27 River Crossing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jari Kemppainen
Finland
Kuopio
flag msg tools
badge
The state flag of Finland from January to May 1918
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi there, Is that card allowed to play just rerolling a "-" (no effect) result or is it first needed to cancel a river terrain defence shift?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tuomo Syvänperä
Finland
Nahkela
Other (Non U.S.)
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Why? You wouldn't happen to have that card in your hand, would you?

Heh. But my answer would be no. Actually I haven't ever thought about it, but I would guess that it would be "in the spirit" of the card to only play it during river attacks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Collarin
United States
Fort Mill
SC
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Tinimini wrote:
Why? You wouldn't happen to have that card in your hand, would you?


Haha!! I see what's going on here
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jari Kemppainen
Finland
Kuopio
flag msg tools
badge
The state flag of Finland from January to May 1918
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
How about a river attack during winter time?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl
Canada
montreal
Québec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jari58 wrote:
Hi there, Is that card allowed to play just rerolling a "-" (no effect) result or is it first needed to cancel a river terrain defence shift?


It works only if the Defender has the River defence bonus to cancel.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tuomo Syvänperä
Finland
Nahkela
Other (Non U.S.)
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
That's actually a good question. I would imagine you still can't play it as it's used to cancel the river effects. And during winter there are none. But still, a good question. Of course I have my own agenda here as I have a feeling I'm going to see that card used against me if this is allowed
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tuomo Syvänperä
Finland
Nahkela
Other (Non U.S.)
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
licinius wrote:

It works only if the Defender has the River defence bonus to cancel.


And there you have it. Straight from the horses mouth, so to speak. Thanks Carl, you probably just saved me from a world of pain
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.