Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Noblemen» Forums » Rules

Subject: Starting Meadow.. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kai Teo
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I may sound silly to ask but during setup where do you get the meadow from? One of the 12 u had behind your screen or from the bag? Thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paige Watson
United States
Snohomish
Washington
flag msg tools
'80' maxlength='250'> </td> </tr> <tr> <td width="15%" align="right"><b>Avatar OverText</b></td> <td width="85%"> <input type="text" name="overtext[avatar]" value="My Turn Yet?
badge
30 Days, 0 plays
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In step 10 of set-up it states:

Step 10 wrote:
From the Land Tiles, each
player takes 1 Meadow and
places it in front of his
screen to begin his Estate.
Then each player takes 1
Castle from the supply and
places it on his Meadow.


We always took this to mean "from the supply bag", because the tiles that you start with behind your screen aren't given out until step 11

oddly, this is the first time that I've noticed that each player starts with a castle... Guess I need to read ALL the rules another time.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg R.
United States
Indian Trail
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That is correct. The starting meadow tile does not count as one of the starting 12 tiles each player gets.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kai Teo
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thanks!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.