Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Elder Sign» Forums » Rules

Subject: Quesion about Blind monster rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Josh C
United States
Sherwood
Arkansas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can this be used on any monster on the board, or only the one on the current adventure you are on?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carthoris Pyramidos
United States
Centennial
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"Any monster" means "any monster."

Defeating Monsters with Items and Spells (revised rules, p. 17):

Quote:
Some items or spells instruct the player to defeat a
monster. When using such an item or casting such a
spell, the player chooses any monster in play and flips
its marker facedown, ignoring all of its tasks.

If the monster marker is in a partial monster task, the
uncovered task requirements must still be satisfied in
order to resolve the adventure.

After either resolving or failing the adventure, the
player collects the defeated monster marker at the
end of his Resolution phase.


Despite the clarity of the first paragraph here, the second and third confuse the issue again, since they seem to assume that the defeated monster is in the adventure pending immediate resolution. I think the answer is that those two paragraphs provide the procedure IF you are trying to complete the adventure where the monster is found. Otherwise, you just claim the trophy.
2 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh C
United States
Sherwood
Arkansas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In my version of the game the card says "Discard". I assumed that meant to return him to the "cup" instead of taking the trophy.

(also thanks for your help in answering these quesitons )
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carthoris Pyramidos
United States
Centennial
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
certainj wrote:
In my version of the game the card says "Discard".

Discard the spell.
Defeat the monster.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.