Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Tuareg» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clarification of scoring of map cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kunnagh Scott
England
Bristol
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules seem to be inconsistent when maps can be scored:

In the section on 'map cards', it says:
Quote:
The map is worth 2 points, should you decide to cash it in at the end of a stage.
(my bolding)

Yet the 'End of stage 1' section does not mention map cards at all, and nor does the 'beginning of stage 2' section, implying that they shouldn't be used here.

The 'End of game' section does mention the scoring of map cards.

Obviously, the only effect would be how many map cards are available, so it's relatively minor, but should it only be at the end of a game that map cards can be scored?

BTW, as far as I can tell, the German rule section has the same inconsistency, so it doesn't seem to be a translation mishap.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francesco Berardi
Italy
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
Hi,
I'm the author of the game.
You can keep or score the card at the end of stage 1.
If you keep it, you will score 2 points at the end of game.
If you score it, you score 2 points and put the card in the middle of the table with the other special cards. So, it will be available also in the stage 2.

Obviously, you will score the map at the end of game.

Regards
Francesco
1 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kunnagh Scott
England
Bristol
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Many thanks, Francesco.

The clarification is much appreciated.

Regards
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.