Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Munchkin» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about mask of acheron rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jens Rysgaard
Denmark
flag msg tools
yet anorher noob question sorry

mask of acheron

during any combat the owner of mask... may discard a card from his hand and then add the top monster from the discars stack to the combat.

can he keep doing it? say if he have 8 cards in his hand, he can summon 8 monsters?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Tannhauser
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
designer
STRAP IN » BURN ON » BLACK OUT
badge
HIT 'EM FROM ORBIT
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From their forum:

MunchkinMan wrote:
It says "a card," which means one card. You can only use the ability once per combat.

Happy Munchkining!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jens Rysgaard
Denmark
flag msg tools
what if you discard a monster, will it then summon the newly discarded monster? sice the text says discard a card, and then
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tor Sverre Lund
Norway
Trondheim
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dexermon wrote:
what if you discard a monster, will it then summon the newly discarded monster? sice the text says discard a card, and then


No. Similar cards don't work like that either, so play your "discard card" to the table, find the monster, then move your "discard card" to the discard pile.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.