Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

RAF: The Battle of Britain 1940» Forums » Rules

Subject: 7.1 Eligible Squadrons rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ken Latall
United States
Whittier
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The example uses card 21, but it doesn't seem to make sense. When playing Lion do you only use what's in the yellow box and not the chart to the right?

Can someone either correct the example or explain how it works?

Thanks and have a great day!
Ken
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Markus
Switzerland
Zürich
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you only use the values in the yellow box. The table on the right is for The Eagle game.

Let's say you have a raid incoming and your advance warning level is 'sufficient', that means you are allowed to commit squadrons on patrol and stationed in sectors enroute. Look at the target card at the yellow field that says 'enroute'. Only squadrons from these sectors are allowed to commit. Don't forget that there's a difference between patrolling and stationed (sitting on the ground)!

Hope that helps
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Latall
United States
Whittier
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I finally realized the difference in the example between patrolling and on the ground. Now the example makes sense.

Thanks so much!
Ken
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.