Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adam D
United States
Tulsa
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I am a teacher at an international school in China. I had a number puzzle left on the board from my Geometry class, one of my Physics students saw it and gave me the following puzzle.

437660297028386 [12]
54762723683609088 [10]

I worked with it for about an hour then decided to try and crowd source it. I feel like I have seen this before, but can't remember. So far I have solved a piece of the next line. It begins with 6 and ends in [13]. I won't see him until Monday, Beijing time. When I do I will ask him if the solution is unique or not, but I think it is.

Well there it is, and go.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
除名山 蔵芽戸
Japan
Sendai
Miyagi
flag msg tools
badge
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Blorb Plorbst
United States
Bloomington
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
I think we're all bozos on this bus.
mbmbmb
I'm not familiar with this sort of puzzle.

What is the form of it?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Belvidere
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I think I'd need a clue.

Are you sure the answer starts with a 6? I don't know if the first three numbers starting with 3, 4, 5 are enough to determine that.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
いい竹やぶだ!

South Euclid
Ohio
msg tools
mbmbmb
I'd love to work on this, but I have no idea what the puzzle is asking. Are we supposed to look at columns of numbers (in which case they should be left-aligned, instead of centered)?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Salch
United States
Bristol
Connecticut
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
437660297028386 [12]
54762723683609088 [10]
657226300846738698 [13]

no It does not quite fit sorry

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil Alberg
United States
Cumberland
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
Whoopee Doopee, we have fun!
badge
You lost the game!
mbmbmbmbmb
beblanksureblankto
drinkblankyourblankovaltine
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide