Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Mansions of Madness» Forums » General

Subject: darkness below mythos card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
O C
Canada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
The requirements say it needs to be stairs, but does the foyer count? There are stairs yet there are rooms that say basement stairs specifically. So what counts as stairs?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tibs
United States
Boston
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When a Mythos card says something like "Attic" or "Stairs" or "Hallway," the room requires that word in its name. So the Foyer wouldn't count. As a FFG rule of thumb, artwork never dictates mechanics, even thematically.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.