Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

D-Day Dice» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about VP tallying rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Moe45673
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Quote:
• Successfully entering a Bunker gives 20 VP;
• Being the first to successfully enter a Bunker gives and additional 20
VP (if 2 or more players do this during the same turn, they all win
20 VP);
• Number of the last Sector visited (before Bunker) x 10 VP;
• For every Soldier left in a Unit, add 1 VP;
• For every Courage Point left in a Unit, add 2 VP;
• For every Specialist left in a Unit, add 3 VP;
• For earning an Award, add 10 VP (per Award obtained, face-up and
face-down.)


Say you lose and didn't make it to the bunker

Do you tally up the last sector visited?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marc Veillet
Canada
Boucherville
Québec, Canada
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Actually I would'n count the scores... but to be able to compare games... I would guess/say yes!

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emma
Scotland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No win, no VPs

Unless u want to remember the failures
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Cepeda
United States
Anthem
Arizona
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Actually, the rules pretty clearly state "it can be fun to determine the glory of... success or the tragedy of... loss. VP are counted when the game ends (either by victory or defeat)..."

I would not count the last sector visited in a lost game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emmanuel Aquin
Canada
Mont-Saint-Hilaire
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
And D-Day Dice, too!
badge
I'm an "A"vatar.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
iidhaegn wrote:
I would not count the last sector visited in a lost game.


Actually, you should. This is to measure up how far you went on the Map before dying in a blaze of glory.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Olesen
Denmark
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
How do you identify the number of the last sector visited? It's not printed on the map. Counting the shortest number of moves from the water seems reasonable, but is there a rule?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Broggi
United States
Southwick
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The numbers are printed on the map. They are directly above the damage each sector causes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Olesen
Denmark
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
broggi wrote:
The numbers are printed on the map. They are directly above the damage each sector causes.

I see them now. Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.