Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Sentinels of the Multiverse» Forums » Rules

Subject: "Additional power" and a Bunker question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Guy McCann
United States
Lexington
South Carolina
flag msg tools
When a card declares you may play an additional power in the same turn, can the power be the same one just played or does it have to be a different one... i.e. similar to the additional targets clarification?

Bunker has played "Turret Mode" (Cannot play or draw a card, may play additional power). He would not benefit from his innate power "Initialize" (Draw a card) if used, correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Julian Wasson
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
DAD JOKES
badge
Never trot when you can prance.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Each card with a Power is restricted to one use per turn. So Legacy can't Galvanize (his innate power) twice, but Wraith can activate two separate Stun Bolt cards if she has them out because they're not Limited. If she only has one Stun Bolt card in play, she'd still only be able to use it once and have to pick something else for her extra power.

Correct, if you cannot draw cards a thing telling you to do so does not override.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benj Davis
Australia
Summer Hill
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Yes, a given power can only be used once a turn.

Bunker's Mode cards are almost so cool, but they're such a hindrance at the same time that they seldom see much use at our table.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roberta Yang
msg tools
Bunker's Mode cards are cool, but each of them has enough drawbacks narrowing their use that they really can only be useful in quite a narrow set of circumstances. If those circumstances occur and you have the right Mode in your hand at the right time, that's great, but more often you end up with 2 Turret Modes in your opening hand.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.