Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gary Pressler
United States
West Lafayette
Indiana
flag msg tools
designer
OMG! Overtext! How long have I been sleeping?! OVERTEXT! Also, I'm a DESIGNER now?! Sweet! OVERTEXXXXXXT!
badge
HO HO HO! Give me some money!
mbmbmbmbmb
In the previous thread, I posted how may copy of the game includes an advertising brochure for the game that includes two additional Sprawl Cards: Upgrade and Power Armor.

Looking at it more closely now, I see some intriguing text in tiny print...

"Coming soon: Edge Tech, Edge Magic and other expansion modules."

also...

"Edge City, Edge Magic, Edge Tech, and Data Ripper are Trade Marks of Imagineering Design, Inc."

I'm quite happy leaving magic completely out of my cyberpunk, but I wonder how far along these expansions got. Maybe James learned something about this... four years ago...

Edits: Golly, I'm good at typing.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary Pressler
United States
West Lafayette
Indiana
flag msg tools
designer
OMG! Overtext! How long have I been sleeping?! OVERTEXT! Also, I'm a DESIGNER now?! Sweet! OVERTEXXXXXXT!
badge
HO HO HO! Give me some money!
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah, it also mentions the upcoming expansions on the back of the box. After posting this, it occurred to me that I did not recall ever looking at the back of the box. Not such a find, then, after all.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Everts
United States
Foothill Ranch
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
"Nobody gets me. I'm the wind, baby!" - Tom Servo
badge
"Push the button, Frank!"
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm sure the main thing that killed this game was the awful manual. If it had one like what James wrote it might of done better and we might of seen some of the expansions.

I wrote about pimping and playing the game in my blog. I think it needs some extra love in the design department. I'd come up with another way to advance instead of using money.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Middleton