Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Power Grid: The First Sparks» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can 1 clan member operate 2 identical hunting tools? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joseph Kennedy
Australia
Perth
Western Australia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry if this has been asked before but I can't seem to find it in the threads anywhere. What happens if you only have one (1) clan member next to a Berry bush, for instance, but own two (2) baskets. Can the 1 clan member operate both baskets? Or does one of the baskets go unused?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Redford
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
joseph777 wrote:
Sorry if this has been asked before but I can't seem to find it in the threads anywhere. What happens if you only have one (1) clan member next to a Berry bush, for instance, but own two (2) baskets. Can the 1 clan member operate both baskets? Or does one of the baskets go unused?


The short answer is: yes, he can use both baskets.

The long answers is: clan members don't use the tools. Every tool gets used once as long as a clan member is on the correct tile. If you do not have one on the correct tile than you cannot use the tool. If you have a member in two or three tiles of the correct type, than the tools are used slightly more efficiently. But number of clan members and number of tools have no bearing on each other.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Burster of Bubbles, Destroyer of Dreams.
United States
Sunnyvale
California
flag msg tools
Just imagine the red offboard up here. I'll create it Real Soon Now...
badge
Yes, I know a proper 18XX tile should have a tile number.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It may help to think of each clan member token as a small hunting party.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joseph Kennedy
Australia
Perth
Western Australia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Excellent. Thankyou. Our group has been playing this incorrectly. Cheers.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randall Bart
United States
Winnetka
California
flag msg tools
designer
Baseball been bery bery good to me
badge
This is a picture of a published game designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Morganza wrote:
It may help to think of each clan member token as a small hunting party.

Hunting the wild raspberry.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kunnagh Scott
England
Bristol
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Barticus88 wrote:
Morganza wrote:
It may help to think of each clan member token as a small hunting party.

Hunting the wild raspberry.


Just the sort of vicious fruit that you shouldn't attempt to tackle on your own.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
C Sandifer
United States
Lutherville
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
joseph777 wrote:
Sorry if this has been asked before but I can't seem to find it in the threads anywhere. What happens if you only have one (1) clan member next to a Berry bush, for instance, but own two (2) baskets. Can the 1 clan member operate both baskets? Or does one of the baskets go unused?


This is addressed in the FAQ, I think. In case you missed it, click here.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.