Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

A Touch of Evil: The Supernatural Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Healing during Showdown rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Leonhard
United States
West Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Are heroes allowed to spend Investigation to heal themselves between fight rounds? The rules make it clear that you can "Heal" between fight rounds, but does this mean using items/abilities only, or does it mean you can heal like you would during a normal turn by spending Investigation?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris McGuire
United States
Lexington
Kentucky
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You cannot spend Investigation to heal yourself between Fight Rounds, because healing that way requires an Action during that player's turn. In the Showdown, or any Fight, you are not able to take Actions until the Fight is concluded.

The various abilities and cards that let you heal don't require an Action to activate and so you can use them (of course, if the card does say "Play as an Action to heal..." then you couldn't use that card during a Fight either.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Leonhard
United States
West Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, that makes sense. Just wanted to confirm. Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Feffe Aldritch
Sweden
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Are you sure about this? We have always played the game with the benefit of healing using investigations between showdown fightrounds. I do get your point on the actionphase and so on, but this might need further clarification...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Bell
United States
Osceola Mills
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Life is not a game - games are life.
badge
You learn more about a person in an hour of gaming than you do in a year of conversation.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is THIS official enough clarification for you?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Feffe Aldritch
Sweden
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.