Popular Tags: [View All]
Walt Mueller
United States
Plainfield
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all-

New(ish) member of the forums with a question. I'm a graphic designer by trade, and I'm creating my own Carcassonne storage case for everything (base game, all expansions, pieces, Winter Edition), and I am in the process of creating divider cards for the tiles. I'm trying to find good clean (vector) copies of all the expansion icons (pig, fairy, bridge, wheel, etc.) that appear on the tiles. However, most everything I have been able to find so far are scanned / rasterized versions, and they are very pixelated. (I'm a perfectionist I guess...) I did find nice icons for the 6 mini-expansions by downloading the rules PDFs from HiG and extracting the icons out of them through Illustrator, and those are exactly ws I was looking for. I suppose I could scan my printed copies of the other expansion materials to get somewhat decent version of the other icons, but...perfectionist as I mentioned! Does anyone have the icons in a good quality format, or know where I can get the rest of them?

One additional note: I found an iPhone app called "Carcassonne Helper" that looks like it uses some really nice clean icons of all the expansions, but I have not been able to find any contact information for the app developer (Lunit AB) to ask them where they got those icons.

Thanks!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Shaw
United Kingdom
Plymouth
Devon
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
JCloisterZone has some fairly large scans of the tiles. You can get them from github where the project's source code is hosted (https://github.com/farin/JCloisterZone/). Drill down to the folder JCloisterZone / src / main / resources / plugins / hig / tiles and you'll find them all in sub-folders per expansion.

Not sure if they're high enough quality for what you want, but may be worth a look.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Walt Mueller
United States
Plainfield
Illinois