Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Bloody April, 1917: Air War Over Arras, France» Forums » Rules

Subject: A couple more questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
JOE LIBRANDI
United States
Peoria
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

How does combat occur with stacked flights?

For example, what if two flights stacked together enter an enemy hex with a detected/tallied flight? How about two stacked flights entering an enemy hex with two detected/tallied flights?

Does an aeroplane in spinning flight become undetected following scatter?

Does this aeroplane scatter separately? Spinning flights aren't mentioned in rule 5.14.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Keeler
Germany
Mittelbrunn
Rhineland-Palatinate
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmb
same question about stacked flights
I see in the rules about how stacked flights defend (the attacker chooses which flight to engage), but I don't see how it might work for two stacked flights to gang up on a single defender. Still looking...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Terry Simo
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Combat is one flight vs one flight (exception bouncer) so stacked flight one flight will declare engagement.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.