Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

City of Horror» Forums » Rules

Subject: Supplies rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Borys Zaba-Zabinski
Ireland
Limerick
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If there are more than 2 supplies on location (due to draw voting on previous round) do the winner of current vote takes 1 supply and distribute other 3 to other players? What if there are only 3 players in the game?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Manore
United States
Colorado Springs
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Warlord beats Troll, Troll beats Elf, Elf beats Water Sprite, and basically everything else beats Enchanted Bunny.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
rzaba wrote:
If there are more than 2 supplies on location (due to draw voting on previous round) do the winner of current vote takes 1 supply and distribute other 3 to other players? What if there are only 3 players in the game?


There shouldn't be a draw since whomever possesses the Start Player token breaks all tied votes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Castor
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There is never a draw in voting. The tie is broken by the player with the first player token even if they are not at that location (you can bribe them).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Borys Zaba-Zabinski
Ireland
Limerick
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Not for the supplies, check the rules - first player only resolves ties for zombies attack
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tiamat
United States
Plymouth
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmb
A good question but I think the rules allow only one answer: Something goes undistributed. Why: Because "Each player can only get one item each time sharing occurs."

The rules are naive though in assuming that this is compatible with "The winner of the vote ... must distribute the remaining items to the other players"
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Manore
United States
Colorado Springs
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Warlord beats Troll, Troll beats Elf, Elf beats Water Sprite, and basically everything else beats Enchanted Bunny.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
rzaba wrote:
Not for the supplies, check the rules - first player only resolves ties for zombies attack


I stand corrected.

The first colored, warning block under Sharing? on page 6 reads, "Be careful: in case of a tie in the sharing, no players get anything. They remain on the location."

Also, I just found in the FAQ on the back cover of the rule book...

Q: What if there are more elements to share than there are players? Do players get multiple items?
A: No, the extra item(s) remain on the location. They will be shared in a future turn.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cory Kowal
Canada
Winnipeg
Manitoba
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
played our first game last night. we messed up and used first player tie breaking on supplies and that you can get multiples if there are leftovers.
The winner of our game was the lone grandpa with 6 needles. he was just hanging out and shooting up.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.