Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Village» Forums » Rules

Subject: Not being able to perform an action at the End of the Round.. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jon Prichard
United Kingdom
Fareham
Hampshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Say there are only a couple cubes left - one on the Council and one on the Travelling. What If I dont have the required items to "use" these areas? Does my go get skipped?

I can't take the cubes because I wont be able to fulfil the action..
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Combs
United States
Spring Lake Park
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can take a cube and not perform the action, or spend three cubes of the same color and perform an action at another location.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Dilloo
United States
Bothell
Washington
flag msg tools
Everything is relative to perception, and your perception is limited.
badge
The Ginger Ninja
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you may always just take a cube, and not take an action.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Riku Riekkinen
Finland
Jyväskylä
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
Market action is the only one that has to be triggered (though in there too you don't have to buy anything).

Its illegal not to pick a cube or use well, if there still are cubes left.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Dilloo
United States
Bothell
Washington
flag msg tools
Everything is relative to perception, and your perception is limited.
badge
The Ginger Ninja
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Riku Riekkinen wrote:
Market action is the only one that has to be triggered (though in there too you don't have to buy anything).

Its illegal not to pick a cube or use well, if there still are cubes left.


You can use the well with cubes left, on the board
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Riku Riekkinen
Finland
Jyväskylä
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
Yeah I meant:

Its illegal not to (pick a cube or use well), if there still are cubes left.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Dilloo
United States
Bothell
Washington
flag msg tools
Everything is relative to perception, and your perception is limited.
badge
The Ginger Ninja
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah, quite right. Got lost in the double negative.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.