Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Seasons» Forums » Rules

Subject: Syllas The Faithful … Who chooses? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Trent Knuckles
United States
Kentucky
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
My wife and I played this for the first time tonight. We weren't sure about the Syllas the Faithful card. Does the person playing it get to decide which power card is sacrificed, or does the victim of the card get to decide? Can it be a power card either in play or in hand?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fabian L
Germany
Berlin
Berlin
flag msg tools
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Captain_Treacherous wrote:
My wife and I played this for the first time tonight. We weren't sure about the Syllas the Faithful card. Does the person playing it get to decide which power card is sacrificed, or does the victim of the card get to decide? Can it be a power card either in play or in hand?


The victim chooses. That's why it can be so powerful early on when the opponent only has one or two cards they don't want to sacrifice!


1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
E Thomas
United States
Gresham
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
Can it be a power card either in play or in hand?


It must be a card which has already been played/summoned to the table.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fabian L
Germany
Berlin
Berlin
flag msg tools
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
wavedog98 wrote:
Quote:
Can it be a power card either in play or in hand?


It must be a card which has already been played/summoned to the table.


Oh yeah, "discard" is from your hand, and "sacrifice" is an already played card.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.