Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Android: Netrunner» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cards without trash costs rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
D Clevenger
United States
Sunnyvale
75182
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When a runner accesses a server my assumption is cards without trash cost can't be trashed. Is this correct? Can infer from rules but they don't don't explicitly say it (or I missed it). Agendas are scored of course but cards without trash cost are just returned to where they were found, right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Guido Gloor
Switzerland
Ostermundigen
Bern
flag msg tools
The statement below is false.
badge
The statement above is correct.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Your assumption is correct. Cards without a trash cost usually cannot be trashed (with the exception of cards that explicitly tell you that you can trash cards you usually can't, like Demolition Run from the core set, or Imp from What Lies Ahead).

As I'm sure you know, game rules will often only tell you what you can do, and it's usually safe to assume that with everything where they don't explicitly tell you that you can do it, you can't.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fabrice Dubois
France
La Garenne Colombes
Hauts de Seine
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In order to trash a card, there must be a recycle bin present on the card. Some cards have a trash cost of 0 (this is explicitely indicated like Snare and Junebug). When there isn't any recycle bin, the card is not trashable.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
D Clevenger
United States
Sunnyvale
75182
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Q You
Canada
MISSISSAUGA
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
if runner use demolition run.

if you access ICE (no trash cost),
on the card it says even if the card cannot be normally trashed,
so you can trash ICE (or any card that doesn't have a trash icon)too?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trevor Schadt
United States
Glenshaw
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
exqcme wrote:
if runner use demolition run.

if you access ICE (no trash cost),
on the card it says even if the card cannot be normally trashed,
so you can trash ICE (or any card that doesn't have a trash icon)too?
Yes. That's the entire point of running Demolition Run: the ability to trash cards that cannot normally be trashed.

For best results, play Demolition Run with a well-developed Medium and run R&D.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Q You
Canada
MISSISSAUGA
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ryudoowaru wrote:
exqcme wrote:
if runner use demolition run.

if you access ICE (no trash cost),
on the card it says even if the card cannot be normally trashed,
so you can trash ICE (or any card that doesn't have a trash icon)too?
Yes. That's the entire point of running Demolition Run: the ability to trash cards that cannot normally be trashed.

For best results, play Demolition Run with a well-developed Medium and run R&D.


so a piece of ice will cost 0 to trash?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trevor Schadt
United States
Glenshaw
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
exqcme wrote:
ryudoowaru wrote:
exqcme wrote:
if runner use demolition run.

if you access ICE (no trash cost),
on the card it says even if the card cannot be normally trashed,
so you can trash ICE (or any card that doesn't have a trash icon)too?
Yes. That's the entire point of running Demolition Run: the ability to trash cards that cannot normally be trashed.

For best results, play Demolition Run with a well-developed Medium and run R&D.
so a piece of ice will cost 0 to trash?
Given the text of Demolition Run, what would make you think anything else?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.