Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Rise of the Zombies!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Blocking clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rick Thompson
United States
Taylor
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Old Ironsides being overflown by the Blue Angels
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just wanted to be clear on this point. The way I've played it is that a group zombie card with the block attribute blocks all survivors from being able to advance to the next location but a single zombie with block only stops the survivor that s/he is engaged with.

Is this correct? The reason I ask is that I got a different impression on this rule when I watched the Live Play video. Granted, I did watch it at a late hour, so I may have misinterpreted how the rule was played.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick Yarto
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
Raining down board gaming fun since 1985!
badge
Go back in time and Kill Hitler!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I played it last night where a zombie who blocks prevents ALL survivors to leave the card until the zombie is killed. But you raise an interesting question - maybe it only blocks the survivor the zombie is engaged with?

Dan checks these posts often so we should get a ruling soon...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Verssen
United States
Glendora
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmb
Hello,

Group Block zombies stop all survivors from advancing.

non-Group Block zombies only block the survivor they are engaged against.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick Thompson
United States
Taylor
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Old Ironsides being overflown by the Blue Angels
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DanVerssen wrote:
Hello,

Group Block zombies stop all survivors from advancing.

non-Group Block zombies only block the survivor they are engaged against.


Thanks Dan, that's what I thought.

BTW, you may want to add the links to the videos you made for this game. I found the live play videos very helpful and, frankly, it helped with my decision to get the game. You and your family looked like you were having a blast playing it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick Yarto
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
Raining down board gaming fun since 1985!
badge
Go back in time and Kill Hitler!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Good deal - I was playing that wrong and also forgot that the Last Attack is a free play!!

One more time into the fray...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.