Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Star Trek: Fleet Captains – Romulan Empire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Pardek's ability badly worded...? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris J Davis
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Overtext pending moderation...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From looking at it it seems that the Romulan player can just play Pardek from his hand for the Ops effect to gain +2 victory points. It seems more likely that the intention is that the target player can discard Pardek from his ship in order to remove the "cannot attack" restriction but in doing so gives the Romulan player +2 VPs.

From my understanding of the rules, the first option should be allowed, as it does not seem to say that the Romulan player *cannot* use Ops effects on Saboteur cards, just that the target player *can* use Ops effects on Saboteur cards.

Am I right? Is Pardek just badly worded, or is there something in the rules that would prevent this?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mercutio Wycliffe
msg tools
mbmbmb
This has been discussed at length on the following thread (though the word "Espionage" comes up rather frequently in spite of being completely irrelevant.):

http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/895430/what-is-the-point-of-...

Yes, it is badly worded.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.