Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

A Touch of Evil: The Supernatural Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about Roads and Encountering. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Angry Augury
Japan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I've had the game since it came out but I've only ever played it once way back when. Thinking I'd like to maybe get it to the table again, I just reread the rules.

When talking about roads, the book says that a hero "does NOT need to encounter" the space. Does that mean it can be encountered? In which case, what happens? Or is it referring to the point that encounters are otherwise mandatory but since there's nothing to encounter, it can be skipped?

I'm thinking it's the latter but wanted to be certain.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Buman
United States
Harlan
Iowa
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The road spaces that have no text in them are not "encountered". Encountering the space refers to following the text in the space and/or drawing a location or event card in spaces that require it. Hope that helps.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris McGuire
United States
Lexington
Kentucky
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It's the latter. Since there's no text on the space and no draw deck associated with the space, there's nothing to encounter.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Angry Augury
Japan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the answers.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.