Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Monopoly» Forums » Rules

Subject: Odd Chance Card Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tyler L.

Iowa
msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
If I get the 'move to nearest utility chance card and pay owner', do I have to pay myself if I own the utility? This could be problematic if a player is low on funds, requiring him or her to mortage or sell houses.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryan McNeely
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, just as you do not "pay yourself" from the bank for landing on your own properties, the card only affects those who land on others' utilities. In your situation, you move your token to the utility and discard the card, ending the turn.

5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Young
United States
Anacortes
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
It's kind of like you can't capture your own Rook when playing Chess.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.