BoardGameGeek» Forums » Gaming Related » Recommendations

Subject: Games for larger groups? (6+ players) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chuu Mong
United States
North Carolina
flag msg tools
I am new to board games, and trying to find games that would be good for larger groups of people... lots of 4-ish games have piqued my interest, but I want more options depending on the number of people i manage to seduce into a game

Co-op games=even better

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave K
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Love 'em even if a few games get scuttled from time to time.
badge
Meow.
mbmbmbmbmb
Chuuie wrote:
I am new to board games, and trying to find games that would be good for larger groups of people... lots of 4-ish games have piqued my interest, but I want more options depending on the number of people i manage to seduce into a game

Co-op games=even better

Hi there and welcome to BGG and the hobby!

A question like this was asked somewhat recently, so the information in this thread might help you: http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/911332/looking-for-games...

I hope that helps some. I can't think of any co-op games for that many offhand but I'll stop by and let you know if I think of any.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chuu Mong
United States
North Carolina
flag msg tools
thank you! I tried to do a cursory glance to see if anyone had asked this already, I must have missed it >.< sorry for the unnecessary thread!

(I have arkham horror incoming, but I think that game is a bit... intense for a group of newbies without someone more experienced to help guide us along hehe)
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastian Grawan
Germany
Lehrte
Niedersachsen
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
You could try the following games (Co-ops being bold)...

Cosmic Encounter
King of Tokyo
7 Wonders
Battlestar Galactica
Castle Panic
Eclipse (with RotA expansion)

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Buddha Meeple
Poland