Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Warhammer: Invasion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Forced Development - Can I still play another Development? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Stevens
United States
Nebraska
flag msg tools
I protect the sheep in our society from the wolves.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We just finished a 3 game match and I was playing the Dwarves. I played a card in my Quest Zone that said:

FORCED: When this card enters play, take the top card off your deck and place it in the Quest Zone as a Development.

I followed the FORCED instructions and then I tried to play another Development in my Kingdom Zone. My buddy said no way, since I had already played my one Development in the Quest Zone. I told him that I think since that was FORCED, it doesnt count as my one Development per turn. He argued on and I relented letting him have his way.

What is the official ruling on that?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Daulton
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You were correct. It came off the top of your deck. You are only allowed to play one development per turn from your hand (unless cards say otherwise).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Happy Squig
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
It's from a movie.
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Next time you must CRUSH YOUR FRIEND!!!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Gelb
United States
Los Angeles
CALIFORNIA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Anyway, who won that game?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.