Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Advanced Squad Leader» Forums » Rules

Subject: Berserk Routers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Richard Agnew
Canada
Saskatchewan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm just getting back into ASL after a two decade hiatus, so I'm very new to the system again.

I had this happen in a playing last night. A broken Soviet squad had to route away, and due to impending enemy proximity, was basically forced to risk interdiction by routing through open ground to find shelter.

It was interdicted of course, but rolled a 2 MC, which resulted in a Berserk result.

I couldn't find this in the rules, but I'm assuming that they stop in their current hex, and of course simply charge the nearest enemy in their next movement phase? In other words, they don't continue the route once they become Berserk. That's how I played it.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wayne Hadady
United States
Fairfax
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You played correctly.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tuukka
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Broken unit is automatically rallied when it goes berserk, so it has to stop.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Agnew
Canada
Saskatchewan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks guys.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Stewart
United States
Visalia
California
flag msg tools
badge
It's sooo Hot out here...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rammstein69 wrote:
Thanks guys.


Du...du hast! Du hast nicht!!!

Love em!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brent Pollock
Canada
Saskatoon
Saskatchewan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hadady wrote:
You played correctly.


...unless it was a surrender situation and No Quarter was not in effect.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Agnew
Canada
Saskatchewan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
WBRP wrote:
Hadady wrote:
You played correctly.


...unless it was a surrender situation and No Quarter was not in effect.


No, they weren't encircled or distrupted. Interestingly, the German DID employ No Quarter later in the game though.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.