Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Ikusa» Forums » Rules

Subject: When are a Castle's Bonus Defenders replenished? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christian Springer
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The Ikusa Rulebook says:

Quote:

After the attacker’s turn, return any surviving bonus
spearmen to your tray. Then fully replenish the four
bonus spearmen when your castle-occupied province
is attacked by another player.


So when I attack the same castle with two different Armies / Provincial Forces the Defenders's Bonus Units are not replenished between the two battles?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Moshe Callen
Israel
Jerusalem
flag msg tools
designer
ἄνδρα μοι ἔννεπε, μοῦσα, πολύτροπον, ὃς μάλα πολλὰ/ πλάγχθη, ἐπεὶ Τροίης ἱερὸν πτολίεθρον ἔπερσεν./...
badge
μῆνιν ἄειδε θεὰ Πηληϊάδεω Ἀχιλῆος/ οὐλομένην, ἣ μυρί᾽ Ἀχαιοῖς ἄλγε᾽ ἔθηκε,/...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct which is precisely the point of the timing.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Kalk
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmb
You have it correct. Suppose Player A has a castle. Player B attacks with an army, kills the bonus defenders, and retreats. Player B then attacks with a second army, he does not need to fight the bonus defenders. If the second army retreats, and Player C attacks on his turn, the bonus defenders are replenished.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Springer
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.