Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Saints in Armor» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question on Casualties. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
It's just a ride...
England
Bury St Edmunds
For now.
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
When a unit has one or more casualty markers on it, does this reduce the starting strength of the unit?

I ask because in several places in the rules, it refers to a unit's 'current strength', implying that starting strength can go down.

Also, do cavalry get the momentum bonus when charging more than two hexes?

Many thanks in advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Berg Asklev Hansen
Denmark
Vejle
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Current strenght is starting strenght - losses

Starting strenght is used only (IIRC) for threshold determination while current strenght is used for everything else

Quote:
Also, do cavalry get the momentum bonus when charging more than two hexes?


Yes - as long as the 2 last hexes are clear and dont involve turning
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
It's just a ride...
England
Bury St Edmunds
For now.
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
That's great, thanks Brian.

Wonderful game.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Berg Asklev Hansen
Denmark
Vejle
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!:)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.