Michal Starek
Czech Republic
Sezimovo Usti
flag msg tools
badge
REALLY badass
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello guys,
I personally have the CZ edition of the game, so I don't know the English rules, but in CZ, the second field of agriculture-technology says the player can harvest corn on Palenque, even when the corn token is not available. To me, "not available corn" can be either:
- All corn token harvested out, empty field
- All corns covered by a wood-token, thus not available without burning forests and making a God angry.

Can this bonus be used in both cases, or just the first one, meaning if there is a covered corn token, even the player on 2nd level of agriculture must burn a forest?

Thanks in advance.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fabian L
Germany
Berlin
Berlin
flag msg tools
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This has been discussed at length here.

Short answer is that with that technology you can harvest corn in both cases.

6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Goldfarb
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This is covered in the FAQ. The technology can be used in both cases; a player with the second level of agriculture need never anger the gods to get corn on Palenque.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Case
England
Epsom
Surrey
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
https://www.facebook.com/amuse.ment.92
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
AAAAARRRRRRGGGGGGHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jimbo Sutherland
United Kingdom
HAMPTON
MIDDLESEX
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can never tell when deja-vu will strike. gulp
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Goldfarb
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can never tell when deja-vu will strike. gulp
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George Parker
United States
Aggieland
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
You're only young once...but you can be immature the rest of your life!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Maybe Groundhog Day came early this year!!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wayne Harding
United States
Washington
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can never tell when deja-vu will strike. gulp
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Collins
United Kingdom
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmb
A white hole?
3 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sam E-R
United Kingdom
Malvern
Worcestershire
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
You can never tell when Groundhog Day came early this white hole?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Hogan
United States
SEATTLE
WA
flag msg tools
mbmb
So, that thing's spewing time... back into the Universe?


Came to this thread with a question about Agricultural bonus 2, distracted by the Red Dwarf quote, changed my question.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.